India and Pakistan Exchanged List of Nuclear Installations

The two nuclear powers in South Asia- India and Pakistan- shared the information regarding the nuclear installations and facilities an their respective countries. The exchange held through a diplomatic channel. India and Pakistan exchange such information under the Agreement on the Prohibition of Attack against Nuclear Installations and Facilities between India and Pakistan.

The Agreement, which was signed on 31 December 1988 and entered into force on 27 January 1991 provides, inter alia, that India and Pakistan inform each other of the nuclear installations and facilities to be covered under the Agreement on the first of January of every calendar year. This is the 30th consecutive exchange of such list between the two countries, the first one having taken place on January 01, 1992.

Source: Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: